Vacancies and Appointments


There will always be a number of vacancies within the Diocese of Rochester, both ordained and lay. The links below will take you to further details of the clergy vacancies in each of the Archdeaconries and the lay vacancies across the Diocese.

If you wish to discuss the possibility of moving to work within the Diocese of Rochester please contact the appropriate Archdeacon for clergy appointments or The Diocesan Secretary for lay appointments.

Archdeaconry of Bromley & Bexley

Archdeaconry of Rochester

Archdeaconry of Tonbridge

Lay Positions

Other opportunities

Children and Young People


The following appointments have been made and the links will take you to the relevant webpages for the parish/department/etc:

  • Mark Bridgen Team Rector West Sevenoaks Team Ministry from 08.08.20
  • David Guest Vicar at Otford from ............20
  • George Rogers Vicar at Orpington, All Saints from .........20
  • Dave Bubb Curate at Southborough Christ Church/Bidborough St Lawrence & Southborough St Peter from 26.09.2020
  • Matt Hodder  Curate at Bexley Team Ministry from 26.09.20
  • Rachel Winn Curate at Bromley Common St Augustine w St Luke from 26.09.20
  • Gordon MacBean Curate at Welling from 26.09.20
  • Dave Bubb Curate at Southborough Christ Church/Bidborough St Lawrence & Southborough St Peter from 26.09.20
  • Adam Curtis Curate at Sidcup Christ Church from 26.09.20
  • Caz Mills Curate at Tonbridge St Stephen from 26.09.20
  • Belinda Beckhelling (SSM) Curate at Rochester Cathedral from 26.09.20
  • Andrew Cameron (SSM) Curate at Lamberhurst & Matfield from 26.09.20
  • Beverley Ejimofo (SSM) Curate at Shortlands from 26.09.20
  • Chris Winter (SSM) Curate at Burham & Wouldham from 26.09.20
  • Gordon Giles Rochester Cathedral Residential Canonry from 13.06.20


Diocesan Secretary
Matthew Girt
Tel: 01634 560000

Archdeacon of Bromley & Bexley
The Ven Dr Paul Wright

Tel: 020 8467 8743

Archdeacon of Rochester
The Ven Andrew Wooding Jones

Tel: 01634 560000

Archdeacon of Tonbridge
The Ven Julie Conalty
Tel: 01732 833840

Copyright 2015 © The Diocese of Rochester. Registered Office: St Nicholas’ Church, Boley Hill, Rochester, Kent, ME1 1SL. Registered Charity No. 249339 The Rochester Diocesan Society and Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England No. 140656