Introduction -Formation & Ministry

The department develops and delivers vocations, selection, initial and
in-service training, consultancy and support for authorised and ordained 
ministries; and theological education and ministerial formation resources for adult Christians in the Diocese of Rochester.

Contact

St Nicholas Church
Boley Hill
Rochester
ME1 1SL
Tel: 01634 560000
Email: training@rochester.anglican.org

Diocesan Director of Formation and Ministry 
The Rev Canon Chris Dench
Email: chris.dench@rochester.anglican.org

 
Team Administrator
Val Butler
Tel: 01634 560000
Email:  val.butler@rochester.anglican.org

Secretary to the Warden of Lay Ministry
Tricia Cliffe
Email: tricia.cliffe@rochester.anglican.org

Warden of Lay Ministry
Mrs Karen Senior
Email: karen.senior@rochester.anglican.org

Bishop's Chaplain & Worship Development Advisor

Lindsay Llewellyn-MacDuff

Tel:  01634 814439

Email: Lindsay.Llewellyn-MacDuff@rochester.anglican.org

Bishop's Adviser for 
Minority Ethnic Anglican Concerns
Rev Lusa Nsenga-Ngoy
Email: nsengangoy@btinternet.com

Discipleship Development Adviser
Dr Rose Robinson
 
Coordinator of Spirituality
Rev Canon Susanne Carlsson 
Email: susannecarlssons@hotmail.co.uk

Lead Vocations Adviser

The Rev Mark Griffin
Tel: 01732 452462
Email: revd.mark.griffin@talk21.com
Address: St Luke’s Vicarage, 30 Eardley Road, Sevenoaks, TN13 1XT

Diocesan Director of Ordinands and Vocations

The Rev Pamela Ive
Tel: 01892 836653
Email: pamela.ive@rochester.anglican.org

Secretary to the Diocesan Director of Ordinands

Peter Cornell
Email: peter.cornell@rochester.anglican.org

 

Bishop's Adviser for Ordained Women's Ministry

The Rev Julie Conalty
Email: julieconalty@gmail.com

   




Copyright 2015 © The Diocese of Rochester. Registered Office: St Nicholas’ Church, Boley Hill, Rochester, Kent, ME1 1SL. Registered Charity No. 249339 The Rochester Diocesan Society and Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England No. 140656