Contact Us

On this page, you will find email contacts for all Diocesan staff including our senior clergy. If you are looking to contact someone in the wider Diocese you may be able to use the Diocesan Directory.
 

Diocesan Office

St Nicholas Church
Boley Hill
Rochester
ME1 1SL

Tel: 01634 560000
Email: enquiries@rochester.anglican.org

Most Diocesan staff can be contacted via the Diocesan Office - or by using the numbers and email addresses below.
Click the team name to jump straight to the contacts you need.

Bishopscourt
Bishop of Tonbridge
Archdeacons
Resourcing and Support Team
Finance Team
Surveyors
Human Resources Team
IT
Mission and Ministry Development Team
Children and Young People's Team
Safeguarding Team
Communications Team
Community Engagement Team
Education Team

BISHOPSCOURT

Bishopscourt
24 St Margaret's Street
Rochester
Kent
ME1 1TS

Email: bishopscourt@rochester.anglican.org

Bishop of Rochester
The Rt Rev Dr Jonathan Gibbs
Tel 01634 842721
Email: Bishop.Rochester@rochester.anglican.org

Chaplain to the Bishop of Rochester
The Rev Canon June Lawson
Tel 01634 842721
Email: June.Lawson@rochester.anglican.org

Executive Administrator to Bishop of Rochester
Emma Simpson-Duke
Tel 01634 842721
Email: Emma.Simpson-Duke@rochester.anglican.org

Administrator
Klare Gregory
Tel:  01634 842721
Email: Klare.Gregory@rochester.anglican.org

BISHOP OF TONBRIDGE

Rt Rev Simon Burton-Jones
Tel: 01732 870158
Email: Bishop.Tonbridge@rochester.anglican.org

Administrator to Bishop of Tonbridge
Mrs Caroline Butler
Tel: 01732 870158
Email: Caroline.Butler@rochester.anglican.org

ARCHDEACONS

Archdeacon of Bromley and Bexley
The Ven Allie Kerr
Tel: 07985 902601
Email: archdeacon.bromley@rochester.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Rochester
The Ven Andrew Wooding Jones
Mobile: 07843 358553
Email: archdeacon.rochester@rochester.anglican.org

Archdeacon of Tonbridge
The Ven Sharon Copestake
Tel: 01732 833840
Mobile: 07511 900265
Email: archdeacon.tonbridge@rochester.anglican.org

Executive Assistant to Archdeacon of Bromley and Bexley, and the Archdeacon of Rochester
Fiona Porter
Mobile: 07768 237328
Email: fiona.porter@rochester.anglican.org

Executive Assistant to Archdeacon of Tonbridge
Sal Hamlyn
Tel: 01732 833840
Email: sal.hamlyn@rochester.anglican.org

RESOURCING AND SUPPORT TEAM

Diocesan Secretary
Matthew Girt
Matthew.Girt@rochester.anglican.org

Executive Assistant to Diocesan Secretary
Kayleigh Palmer
Kayleigh.Palmer@rochester.anglican.org

Called Together Manager
Claire Boxall
Claire.Boxall@rochester.anglican.org

Pastoral and Synodical Administrator
Suzanne Rogers
Suzanne.Rogers@rochester.anglican.org

Receptionist
Gill Miller
Gill.Miller@rochester.anglican.org

DAC Secretary
Sarah Anderson
Sarah.Anderson@rochester.anglican.org

DAC Assistant
Izabella Rowbotham
Izabella.Rowbotham@rochester.anglican.org

FINANCE TEAM

Finance Director
John Jackson
John.Jackson@rochester.anglican.org

Head of Finance
Amanda Reardon
Amanda.Reardon@rochester.anglican.org

Financial Accountant
Paul Ogunlade
Paul.Ogunlade@rochester.anglican.org

Financial Administrator
Heather Huse
Heather.Huse@rochester.anglican.org

Parish Adviser
Melanie Bailey
Melanie.Bailey@rochester.anglican.org

Finance Assistant
Rowan Brown
Rowan.Brown@rochester.anglican.org

Diocesan Management Accountant
Gerry Hughes
Gerry.Hughes@rochester.anglican.org

Generosity Adviser
Liz Mullins
Liz.Mullins@rochester.anglican.org

SURVEYORS

Diocesan Surveyor
Mark Trevett
Mark.Trevett@rochester.anglican.org

Assistant Diocesan Surveyor
Andy Ross
Andy.Ross@rochester.anglican.org

Property Assistant
Miriam Heather
Miriam.Heather@Rochester.anglican.org

General Property Inquiries
Property@rochester.anglican.org

HUMAN RESOURCES TEAM

HR and Governance Manager
Natasha Clement
Natasha.Clement@rochester.anglican.org

HR Administrator
Jill Oxland
Jill.Oxland@rochester.anglican.org

IT

IT Manager
Keith McLennan
Keith.McLennan@rochester.anglican.org

MISSION AND MINISTRY DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Director of Misson and Ministry Development
Vacant

Mission and Ministry Development Team Administrator
The Rev Ethlyn Roy-Johnson
Ethlyn.Roy-Johnson@rochester.anglican.org

Assistant Director of Mission and Ministry Development Team
The Rev Canon Jane Winter
Jane.Winter@rochester.anglican.org

Warden of Lay Ministry
Canon Karen Senior
Karen.Senior@rochester.anglican.org

Secretary for the Warden of Lay Ministry
Tricia Cliffe
Tricia.Cliffe@rochester.anglican.org

Coordinator of Spirituality
The Rev Canon Susanne Carlsson
susannecarlssons@hotmail.co.uk

Diocesan Director of Ordinands and Vocations
The Rev Canon Pamela Ive
Pamela.Ive@rochester.anglican.org

Diocesan Director of Ordinands and Vocations Administrator
Peter Cornell
Peter.Cornell@rochester.anglican.org

Bishop's Adviser for Ordained Women
Vacant

Bishop's Adviser for UK Minority Ethnic / Global Majority Heritage
The Rev Canon Jeremy Blunden
rector_sgb@icloud.com

Bishop's Adviser for Disability
The Rev Rachel Wilson
reverendrachelwilson@gmail.com

Bishop's Adviser for SSM
The Rev Canon Sarah Partridge
sm.partridge@outlook.com

Dementia Specialist Project Officer
Julia Burton-Jones
Julia.Burton-Jones@rochester.anglican.org

CMD/IME Phase 2 Coordinator
The Rev Anthony Hammill
Anthony.Hammill@rochester.anglican.org

Bishop's Adviser for Retired Clergy
The Rev Jane Edwards
revjaneedwards@btinternet.com

Bishop’s Adviser for Healing and Wholeness
The Rev Mark Blakely
 

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE'S MISSION AND MINISTRY TEAM

Diocesan Team Lead Adviser, Children and Young People's Mission and Ministry Team
Cheryl Trice
Cheryl.Trice@rochester.anglican.org

PA to Children and Young People's Team
Sarah Cabella
Sarah.Cabella@rochester.anglican.org

Children and Young People Mission and Ministry Adviser for Bromley & Bexley
Laura Webster
Laura.Webster@rochester.anglican.org

SAFEGUARDING TEAM

Lead Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser 
Greg Barry
Greg.Barry@rochester.anglican.org
Mobile: 07585 952174

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser
Anthony Glockling
Anthony.Glockling@rochester.anglican.org
Mobile: 07825 315748

Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser
Caroline Smith
Caroline.Smith@rochester.anglican.org
Mobile: 07768 036590

Safeguarding Administrator
Alison Jones
Alison.Jones@rochester.anglican.org

Safeguarding Trainer
Ruth Campbell
Ruth.Campbell@rochester.anglican.org

COMMUNICATIONS TEAM

Communications Manager and Bishop's Media Adviser
Jennifer Ross
Jennifer.Ross@rochester.anglican.org
Mobile: 07526 171583

Communications Assistant
Katerina Gerhardt
Katerina.Gerhardt@rochester.anglican.org

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT AND SOCIAL ACTION TEAM

Lead Community Engagement Adviser
Magali van der Merwe
Magali.Vandermerwe@rochester.anglican.org

 

EDUCATION TEAM

Diocesan Director of Education
John Constanti
John.Constanti@rochester.anglican.org

Deputy Diocesan Director of Education
Gemma Hitch
Gemma Hitch@rochester.anglican.org

Administrative Assistant
Louise Liddy
Louise.Liddy@rochester.anglican.org

Lead Associate
Caroline Crofts
caroline@croftsed.co.uk

Privacy Notice | Powered by Church Edit