Introduction -Formation & Ministry

The department develops and delivers vocations, selection, initial and
in-service training, consultancy and support for authorised and ordained 
ministries; and theological education and ministerial formation resources for adult Christians in the Diocese of Rochester.

Diocesan Director of Formation and Ministry 
The Rev Canon Chris Dench
Email: chris.dench@rochester.anglican.org

 
Formation & Ministry Team Administrator

Ethlyn Roy-Johnson

Tel: 01634 560000
Email: ethlyn.roy-johnson@rochester.anglican.org
Facilitator for Formation, Learning and Discipleship
Jane Winter
Tel: 01634 560000
Email: jane.winter@rochester.anglican.org

Secretary to the Warden of Lay Ministry
Tricia Cliffe
Email: tricia.cliffe@rochester.anglican.org

Warden of Lay Ministry
Mrs Karen Senior
Email: karen.senior@rochester.anglican.org

Bishop's Chaplain & Worship Development Advisor
Lindsay Llewellyn-MacDuff
Tel:  01634 814439
Email: Lindsay.Llewellyn-MacDuff@rochester.anglican.org

Coordinator of Spirituality
Rev Canon Susanne Carlsson 
Email: susannecarlssons@hotmail.co.uk

Diocesan Director of Ordinands and Vocations

The Rev Canon Pamela Ive
Tel: 01892 836653
Email: pamela.ive@rochester.anglican.org
Pamela is available to come and preach on vocations in your parish.

Diocesan Director of Ordinands & Vocations Administrator

Peter Cornell
Email: peter.cornell@rochester.anglican.org

Bishop’s Adviser for Ordained Women

Rev Canon Mandy Carr
Tel: 01732 463291
Email: reverendmandy@btinternet.com

Dementia Specialist Project Officer

Julia Burton-Jones
Mobile: 07912 240856
Email: julia.burton-jones@rochester.anglican.org

Bishop’s Adviser for Black & Minority Ethnic (BAME)

Rev Canon Jeremy Blunden
Tel:  020 8650 0983
Email: rector_sgb@icloud.com

Bishop’s Adviser for Disability
 
Rev Rachel Wilson
Tel:  01892 525869

CMD/IME Phase 2 Coordiantor

Rev Anthony Hammill
Tel: 07743 661252
Email: anthony.hammill@rochester.anglican.org

 

Bishop’s Adviser for Retired Clergy

Rev Brian Fortnum
Tel: 01732 871820
Email: brian.fortnum@btinternet.com 


Page last updated: 9th May 2019 1:41 PM


Copyright 2015 © The Diocese of Rochester. Registered Office: St Nicholas’ Church, Boley Hill, Rochester, Kent, ME1 1SL. Registered Charity No. 249339 The Rochester Diocesan Society and Board of Finance is a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England No. 140656